Well, it's coming to an end


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Western Thailand » Hua Hin
July 13th 2005
Published: July 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The slideThe slideThe slide

This is the water slide I am trying to get up enough nerve to go down. If I'm really brave, I'll ask someone to take a picture of me on it and further humiliate myself by posting it on the web - stay tuned!
Not much exciting to report - and that isn't a bad thing. I am just hanging out at the resort, having spa treatments and playing in the pool. The pictures from here aren't great, because it is very humid and grey - but I'll post a few so you can get an idea. The resort is amazingly beautiful. Wait till you see the big water slide - I'm going to try it later today. I thought I'd wait until about dinnertime so that if I squeal like a ninny, there will be fewer people to witness my humiliation. From what I've seen, you get airborne on the bumps.

Alas, no riding of elephants on the beach here, that is not at Phuket (where the Tsunami hit) I'm desperately disappointed, but what are you going to do. I've met quite a few nice people here - a couple from London as well as a family from Hong Kong. Their daughter just finished her first year of medical school at Oxford and they came here to celebrate. Tomorrow early, I head back to Bangkok (where I heard it is raining cats and dogs). I will have a busy day finishing up some
Locals braving the jellyfishLocals braving the jellyfishLocals braving the jellyfish

This family was braving the jellyfish invasion... actually they were picking things up and keeping them, but I have no idea what it was!
things there and then I leave the next day (15th) to come home. When I woke up this morning I realized only two more nights in a hotel and then home to my own bed. I will be so sad to leave Thailand, I really love it here, but at the same time I am so glad to be getting home to Scott and the pooches.

I'll probably update once more when this whole journey is over. I hope you've enjoyed this blog, as much as I have enjoyed sharing my adventures with you. Love to all.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Another shot of the beachAnother shot of the beach
Another shot of the beach

Too bad it was so gloomy, because this bay is absolutely beautiful. The water felt at LEAST 10 degrees warmer than Hawaii - even without jellyfish, it would have been almost too hot to swim in.
The Grand Hyatt ClubThe Grand Hyatt Club
The Grand Hyatt Club

This Grand Hyatt Club is a cool thing. They had their own private pool and clubhouse where you could get complimentary breakfast in the morning and sit out at night for happy hour too.


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb