luxury at last!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Southern Thailand » Hat Yai
March 26th 2007
Published: March 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We arrived in Hat Yai from koh Lanta to stay one night before we embarked to the Malaysian border.
It was midday, the bus had dropped us at the station we were hot, tired and carrying our heavy back packs (18.5kg), and we needed to search for a place to stay. We looked at another budget guesthouse and I moaned saying to James I need a little luxury.
We found a gorgeous hotel, 30 pounds for the one night with breakfast, and I just had everything that I have slightly missed for the past two months, a hairdryer, air con, large comfy bed and huge clean fresh room, with the thing I have sorely missed the most a BATH with HOT water. I spent a good hour in that bathroom it was much needed.
I decided whilst I had time to get clean my clothes could have a similar treatment so I called the house keeper for laundry assistance. They returned smelling like a dream and ironed flat with not a single crease along with a big fat bill for the sum of 16pounds!!!!!! I nearly died, I haven’t got that many clothes but hotels charge per item. Well there is another expensive lesson to be learned. Ooppss.


Advertisement



11th April 2007

nice suds
Lovely photo mate! Really good to hear how things are going and what adventures you are having. All the best from us lot at the youth service

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0741s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb