Patong (6-10, 17-22 Feb 15)


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
February 22nd 2015
Published: February 22nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Happy Lunar New YearHappy Lunar New YearHappy Lunar New Year

Patong genius shopkeepers setting off fireworks to usher in the Lunar New Year, right inside their shop selling clothes, bags and other flammables.
There's no escaping, I'm just a city boy. Over the past few years of my travels I've come to realise that there's only so many consecutive days of quiet nights that I can stomach before starting to get antsy for some bright lights stimuli. And so after a week of so visiting Phuket Town and the quieter beaches of Kata and Karon, I found myself hoofing it back to Patong. There's just something re-assuring about having a nearby air-conditioned mall and iced latte and ATMs on demand (thank heavens for Jungceylon). And of course in Patong, with Bang La Walking Street, the nights are never boring. Several nights, I found myself making my way to Illuzion, a seemingly new club (free entrance!) that appears to be attracting the wannabe-sophisticates these days, reliving Koh Phangan Full Moon Party rave nights in air-conditioned comfort...

Stayed at Ocean & Ole Patong Hotel and Relax Guesthouse.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Illuzion ClubIlluzion Club
Illuzion Club

Did I miss this last year? Looks like the new place to be on Bang La.
Dinner & Football @ Expat HotelDinner & Football @ Expat Hotel
Dinner & Football @ Expat Hotel

Or what we jokingly called the Sexpat Hotel. Des (second from right) made fun of the waitress there.
Patong Stretching CatPatong Stretching Cat
Patong Stretching Cat

In the same budget soi where I stayed last year.
Patong Fit GymPatong Fit Gym
Patong Fit Gym

Clearly frequented by some weirdos.
Illuzion ClubIlluzion Club
Illuzion Club

Breathtaking flying trapeze act in da clubbbb.


Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb