Claire cooks Thai food!!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
January 11th 2013
Published: January 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

at the marketat the marketat the market

to find where to buy the food
Today was an early breakfast for both Shelly and I. Shelly headed off to scuba dive (no camera so no pictures for he). I went to cook.

The cooking school was great. it was open air and had a beautiful view of the ocean. We learned to cook several dishes and I also talked with one of the chefs and got receipes for a couple of shelly and my favorite dishes. Now my goal will be to see if I can find all the ingredients.

At the school, they cooked the dish in a class room setting with mirrors above the cooking area so you could really see what was happening. They explained everything they were doing. After that, you went to your cooking station and duplicated the dish. It was fun and a learning experience. Then you got to eat it.

I really hope I can find enough to make several of the dishes!

BTW, out of the 27 people in the class I was the only American. These folks were from everywhere. The only other person on the trip that wasn't in a group was from Russia. I enjoyed talking with her and the lady
where we eat the foodwhere we eat the foodwhere we eat the food

after we cook it
with her 3 sons from South Africa. Turns out there are a lot of Russians in Phuket. Actually, there are very little Thai people, most just tourists.

Shelly had 2 dives with her scuba trip. She enjoyed seeing the fish and coral.

Tonight we went back into the city and had dinner (well Shelly had dinner, I had desert as I was still full from all the meals I at today)

Tomorrow?????


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Thai PadThai Pad
Thai Pad

my 2nd dish. yummy
papaya saladpapaya salad
papaya salad

my 3rd dish. I have to make this, but I have to find none ripe papaya.
my green curry chickenmy green curry chicken
my green curry chicken

I have to take more cooking lessons. This was fun


11th January 2013

COOKING CLASS
I would love to learn to cook all those dishes. We have a Thai restaurant here and love it. Your trip is interested but looks a little rough for me. Have a great time!

Tot: 0.583s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 57; dbt: 0.2145s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb