Day 3 - Second day of training at Tiger Muay Thai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
July 12th 2011
Published: July 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

5.45am Adam's alarm went off today, pouring with rain and wind he got up and prepared for his private training boxing session with Chok Choi he also ate his corn flaxes.

6.15am my alarm went off to find it still raining but was looking forward to my first Yoga session with Yogi Simon. Yoga was amazing and spiritual, imagine sitting under a large pergola in the open air with the rain pouring down sitting on your yoga mat whilst the Yogi plays his flute and the meditation begins. The serenity (yes I said it, serenity) was peaceful and uplifting. After a few yoga moves we did some more meditation whilst the Yogi spoke of us being avatars and that there is no such thing as a human we are all angels and demons in an avatar. I won't go on what else he spoke of but will save that for another time. After yoga I was straight into the body fit class which was again off the chart strenth training.

We both indulged in a sports massage which was amazing. Adam did the body fit class in the afternoon whilst I mentally prepared myself for the 2.5 hour Muay Thai class I was about to endure. I still can't explain the sheer toughness of the class but enjoyed it more today but hurt 2 times more than yesterday and bruises on my legs.

We ended the day at our favorite place for dinner and just quietly has THE BEST panang curry I have tasted which is what I will be eating every night.

I am off to prepare my bed for the night as our bed is like a slab of cement as oppossed to a soft pillow top like our bed at home. I am sleeping on silky cushions and a pillow.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb