Day 2- first day of training at Muay Thai camp


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
July 11th 2011
Published: July 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 2 -

6:30am start for us today with us being registered at Tiger Muay Thai and then getting our training gear for the week (Gloves etc). Kimberly was straight into a body fit session with some tall black dude instructor who i'm sure was cracking moves lol, whilst I checked out the weights room for a early morning gym session. The temp was not as bad as yesterday but still over 30oC.

After our training sessions we headed straight for the hotel pool for a relax. My next training session was at 1:30pm-2:30pm which consisted of a one on one session with a head instructor of Western Boxing. Kimberly kicked back at the hotel whilst my torture began. Training in this heat is something that I have never experienced but the instructor was outstanding. After this I headed back to the hotel for a swim before both Kimberly and I got ready for our last session of the day 4:00pm-6:30pm. Kimberly traine d in the traditional style Muay Thai boxing and I continued with the Western Boxing.

When 6:30pm finally came around we were both left very sore and ready for some dinner, we walked 20 metres down the road to a little Italian resturant. Hmm wasn't really Italian, should have said Thai Italian.

Its 8:00pm and we are both heading for bed, another full on day of training tomorrow.

Kimberly says: Holy shit the training is off the rick.........I have never trained this hard in my life. I never knew I could sweat that much, pretty sure I won't be able to walk tomoro OMG is all that I can say but can't wait to get back into it tomoro. Yoga 7am!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb