Day 4 - Third day of training at Tiger Muay Thai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
July 13th 2011
Published: July 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The hardest bed in the worldThe hardest bed in the worldThe hardest bed in the world

I have to pull over the doona cover and then get in my sheet mum made me which just quietly is the best.
Today was a 5:45am start for me with a one on one session with my Western Boxing coach Chok Chai, you should see this guy he is a small bald guy who I think is around 42 but he looks about 100. I would not want to punch on with him though because the man can throw them.

Kimberly started her day at 7:00am with a Yoga class. I walked past the session and they are all in a circle around a little plastic world figue and there is the yogi who is a crazy white guy playing the flute. hmm might stick to the boxing I think. After Kimberly's yoga session she met me at the hotel where we walked a short way to our favourite resturant for some cooked breakfast. Kimberly asked for poached eggs which came out like fried eggs covered in water (very funny for me, not so much for her).

Straight from breakfast we made our way to the massage parlour for our daily sports massage, outstanding! The rest of the afternoon was very relaxing for us both, taking in a dvd before my group boxing class, I was dreading this as I've managed to punch the skin off all my knuckles and are now being held together with tape (No pain No gain they say).

After my group boxing class I met Kimberly back at the hotel where I showered before heading out for dinner, we stuck to what we knew and made our way to the Italian Thai resturant which delivered again.

Its now 8:35pm and we are both heading to bed before another day of training begins. Kimberly has a early start in the morning doing a body fit class at the beach. The weather has been on and off raining here but still over 30oC. Kimberly has just taken a picture of the bed that we are sleeping in so you know what we are dealing with. Good night x


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 27; dbt: 0.021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb