Drunken hair cuts and DVD's


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
June 29th 2008
Published: August 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sunday 29th June 2008

Off for a haircut, it’s11.30 and the massage girl had to ring the hair dresser. Apparently she had a big night last night. Ten minutes later she’s there and I can attest she did indeed have a BIG night. Snip, snip, uh oh she’s just picked up a razor, I’m sweating and it’s not the heat.
Haircut not too bad all things considered.

Lots of building works going on around Kata, I use to think it was just rebuilding after the disaster, but now I think it’s just a Thai thing.
Try to ring PhuketRichard but it’s Sunday.

Nice swim and a massage from hell, who knew my muscles were so knotty.
Go to buy some DVD’s I ask how much?
He asks if I remember how much I paid last year.
Answer yes.
He gets a pained expression on his face and goes silent before blurting 900 Baht.
I laugh.
Pull out 700, “sorry all I have, cannot buy any”
In less than a second my money is gone and I’m leaving with 11 DVDs.
He’s smiling, bugger, think I just got ripped off.
Oh well he assured me they are all “100%”. Wrong!
First DVD stalls on the final scene. Happy Happy Joy Joy.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb