dentist 2


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
June 30th 2008
Published: August 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Monday 30th June 2008

Off to Kata BBQ for lunch and make a mistake, while their Thai food is great I ordered a Pizza for lunch. Whoops, I think they had to thrash the wheat and hunt down and trap some wild local salami. Lucky they don’t say 20 minutes or it’s free or they’d be broke.
For the record it was 50 mins, only disappointment in 4 years of eating there.
Now, surprise surprise, I’m off to the dentist for some bridgework preparation.
Tuk Tuk driver wants 400 Baht from Kata to Patong, Hotel wants 400 Baht for a lovely aircon car. Mmm, wish all decisions were so easy.

Have bridge work mould done, 1 hour 15 minutes.
PM’d CathyP with my Thai SIM number and decide to ginlax.
There is a child size game of connect 4 by the pool and I mean the size of a child.
Broke a glass in my room and now know why they use torches in the 900 CSI type shows. Much easier to spot the glass.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb