An open letter to family and friends


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
October 27th 2007
Published: October 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

A moment....A moment....A moment....

Of reflection.....








This week has turned my world up side down.
Not one, but two tragic events happening within days of each other.


Who could have predicted that at the start of our journey,
that ten weeks into it and at a place where so much tragedy had already happened.
That I would hear such awful news.


And that now,
I have to make the difficult decision on whether to end my journey or carry on.


After hours of soul searching,
I have finally reached a decision.


Initally I had embarked on this journey to fulfill a dream,
thinking we needed to see a bit of the world before it was too late for us to enjoy it.


After these tragic events,
I realise that no one knows what is waiting for them around the corner.


Now I know, that life is too short and that no one is invincible!


We all have to live for the moment with no regrets.


So with all that in mind,
I have decided, to carry on with our travels.


Not for one minute though,
will I forget Bill and Duncan or of the grief I feel at the loss of my brother and nephew.


I will travel forward in the hopes,
that they would have wanted me to continue to live my dream......


The blogging will cease as a mark of respect, until I feel the time is right to continue.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Then eventually....Then eventually....
Then eventually....

They will calm.....


1st November 2007

good luck to u

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb