Phang-Nga * 17 - 18.04.19


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phang-Nga
April 27th 2019
Published: June 5th 2019
Edit Blog Post

When we arrived in Chumphon, I went for lunch with Nook. She was on the same boat and on her way to see her grandmother. My host would pick me up from the train station in a few hours so we had time. We had noodles and mangosteen juice. This is a local fruit I never heard of before. It tastes really nice and sweet!
After saying goodbye to her, I walked back to the train station and waited for my host. He came from Bangkok with his sister and was on his way back to Phang-Nga, so he had offered to pick me up in Chumphon. It was a long drive and I slept most of the time.
When we reached his home town we went for dinner before going home and sleep. Before falling asleep he knocked on my door. He came to tell me that he suddenly had to work the next day, so he wouldn't be able to host the days I was supposed to stay with him. He told me I could go to Koh Phi Phi first and then come back, but that was very inconvenient for me. He felt really sorry, but I told him it was ok. I just had to think what to do next, because I usually don't plan my next step until the day before I leave, but it was really fine.

The next morning he did have a little bit of time in the morning and because I told him I probably wouldn't come back, he really wanted to at least show me one thing. He bought us some breakfast and went to the beach. It was a really long beach and there was nobody around. The water was really nice and had an amazing blue colour. The breakfast he had brought was delicious. My favourite were little coconut balls. They were so good!

After a while we had to head back home because he had to work. I got my stuff together and he brought me to the bus station to catch a bus to Krabi.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.362s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 44; dbt: 0.3108s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb