fri day 70


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Krabi
March 30th 2015
Published: March 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Trying to have had a early night last night I found it easier to doze off while watching 4 weddings and a funeral! Setting my alarm for 02.45 and having a pre booked taxi come for me at 03.30 for my first flight at 6am - it was an early start to the day. Pleased that the first flight for that route left on time ( I had 4 1/2 hrs between international flights - hoping that I would have enough time!) we actually landed at Kuala Lumpur half an hr early - so far so good. Not wanting to hang about I made it through the airport in half an hour - with for some reason 2 security checks to get through! As for Malaysia one isn't quite enough! Being reunited with my bag I was too early for checking in for my onward flight to Krabi - so I went and had some breakfast. Catching my next flight at 13.30 and sitting next to a family from the UK the time literally flew by and we had landed after a bit of a turbulent flight. It was such a relief after making it through immigration to not be hounded by a dozen men wanting to rip you off taking you to your hotel - which they usually don't know where it is anyway! Walking up to an information desk and asking the easiest way to get into Krabi town I was presented with clear and concise information - taxi or shuttle bus. Shuttle bus being a set price, clearly signposted and labelled - this was suddenly seeming like a walk in the park! 20 minutes later and I was in the town centre - asking a tour operator for directions to the hostel - they didn't try and sell me anything instead just pointed me in the right direction. A 5 minute walk and I had arrived, was booked in and shown to a nice, modern dorm room. I headed out to change my sim card over, buy some credit and get some dinner - the hostel being perfectly located, very close to the town and the seafront. Feeling very tired from my days travelling and such an early start i allowed myself an early night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.265s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1939s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb