thurs day 69


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Sanur
March 30th 2015
Published: March 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I spent this morning catching up on some personal admin - writing up this blog and booking flights etc for tomorrow. Flying first of all to Kuala Lumpur seemed the less painful ( cheapest and shortest route to point me in the desired direction) and then onto Krabi - south Thailand. Finding also a well recommended hostel in Krabi I was pleased with my lot. Glancing briefly at facebook I saw that the Australian man I had met previously on Gili Air was staying up the road - also in Sanur. I messaged him and headed off to meet him for a catch up - finding him in a sports bar watching the semi final of the cricket - Australia v India! Thankfully it was soon to be half time, so we headed to his hotel for a drink by the pool. Saying our goodbyes I headed back into the town for a nice dinner ( leaving Kevin to watch the 2nd half of the game) as this would be my last night in Indonesia I thought I deserved a treat. Walking down to the beach I sat and watched the sun set and thought about my time spent in Indonesia. Although some of my time here has been really tough and the fact that most of the country is not set up for tourists, in parts its a beautiful country to visit with lots to offer. The country is generally quite poor and the locals not having as much as people do in the west, but still seeming very happy and often smiling. I met some very kind locals all happy to give information and to go out of their way to help me out. Indonesia is a country I would recommend, but only after seeking tips and lots of advice!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb