Crab hunting!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Yao
November 11th 2007
Published: November 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

We arose early at 6am to catch the sunrise to the sound of my alarm clock on my phone!!?
Horrible!
We soon realised that we must have just missed the sunrise when we saw how light it was but we got up anyway and went for a walk. We still managed to get a few good photos and there wasnt a cloud in the sky, but it was still too early to be up!!
After not having the best sleep we decided to try and get a few more hours in bed, and woke up to the sounds of heavy, heavy rain! :-(
When we finally got out of bed I lifted my bikini bottoms and to my horror realised they were coverd in ants! So I threw them at Paul!!
Despite the ants best attempts at delaying us we were soon tucking in to our breakfast/lunch, a sign that we were begining to relax into the laid back traveller attitude.
Paul spent the next hour chasing crabs on the exposed rocks trying to take thier photo, while I wrote up ,y own harrowing account of the frog incident.
A lazy day spent doing lazy things, the first of many I suspect!

Advertisement



22nd November 2007

Remind me why you are doing this again???
OK, so far you've had giant toads and ants invading your intimates!! Remind me again why this is fun...??? Loving reading your updates, sounds like you're both having an amazing time doing all that sunbathing and watching the sunrise (I hate you both) - although I was VERY surpirsed to read that you (Emma!!) had got up at 6 am!!! Who are you and what ahve you done with the Ems I know and love!!!! Look forward to the next one! Love you and miss you lots. Ems xxxxxxx
23rd November 2007

ants and crabs-- delicious!
dont know how to get crab from beach to pot but I hope you are going to make a meal of one! Straight into boiling water. Tell Tarzan to keep his toes out of the way and have a big stick handy, then its easy! Oh and keep your pants on! ants in yer pants is better than crabs!!! love you, Cambodia next I think. take care. mum. xxxxxxxxx
30th November 2007

love u
love u mum, u make me laugh so much xxxx get kate to suscribe to travelblog too with her work email

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb