My version of the shower incident!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Yao
November 10th 2007
Published: November 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After taking a while to figure out how to turn the shower on, there i am standing naked in the shower apart from my shoes! as the squat toilet is the same level as the shower floor. Yelping already at the ice cold water hair full of soap when i see something out of the corner of my eye. I turned to look at the hole and see something brown and slimey emerging from it. I grap the shower head and squirt in the direction and it appear to go away. But seconds later it is back again! I keep spraying the hole but its just not working, whatever it was just kept coming out, it now appears to be a snake as i cant see how long it is. At this point I am begining to panic and many thoughts and images are going through my head. I am desperatley tring not to scream and act like a girl but all i wanted to do was run out of the shower and into the forest naked, screaming, waving my hands in the air!

The hosing down was just working and now I can see 2 feet and I feel quite sick (I feel sick just writing about it!). As it finally jumps out of the hole I realise it is a horrible toad and I do yelp a little bit as it jumps around my feet. I grab the towel to cover myself as I push the door open with 1 hand and the shower hose with the other and fire at the disgusting creature until it jumps out of the door!

With my episode over I was my hair extremely fast as I stand very rigid and alert, eyes glued to the hole.

I then wake up Paul and bore him with the whole story!!!

Advertisement



20th November 2007

Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
OMG!!!! That sounds awful!!! How rude of that toad to jsut invite himself into your shower!!! Maybe he was a pervert toad jsut there to gawp...... xx

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb