Some photos...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
May 27th 2005
Published: January 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey,

Just on my way out of Thailand and have a free moments to dump some pics....


Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Smoothies in BKKSmoothies in BKK
Smoothies in BKK

My favorite squishy truck in Bangkok! 20 Baht for a mango pineapple squishy.
Blue LagoonBlue Lagoon
Blue Lagoon

Swimming in a lagoon in Kao Sok National Park
Kelly and LucyKelly and Lucy
Kelly and Lucy

This is on the Ferry to Koh Samui... the ferry where I ate the poisonous food!
Crazy Ferry to Koh PhanganCrazy Ferry to Koh Phangan
Crazy Ferry to Koh Phangan

Took this while I was feeling the worst. Check out all the backpacks...
On the beach... On the beach...
On the beach...

I'm getting really good at self portraits.
Koh Tao ResortKoh Tao Resort
Koh Tao Resort

Spent one week here... 15 bucks a night.
Street Party in Koh SamuiStreet Party in Koh Samui
Street Party in Koh Samui

...in the town of Chaweng!
Sick Kel... Sick Kel...
Sick Kel...

Thank God for Pepto.
Full Moon Full Moon
Full Moon

We had our own full moon party...
The dodgy little health clinic...The dodgy little health clinic...
The dodgy little health clinic...

...that saved my butt.
Diving in Koh TaoDiving in Koh Tao
Diving in Koh Tao

Me and the oh so hot instructor... :)
Another view from my hotelAnother view from my hotel
Another view from my hotel

The island in the background is the island the book/movie 'The Beach' is supposed to take place on. (It was actually filmed in Koh Phi Phi though)
Lucy and ILucy and I
Lucy and I

My English friend Lucy and I.
Motorbikes... Motorbikes...
Motorbikes...

Some of my friends rented motorbikes... 3 dollars a day. Not me, thanks. You see more people walking around with burn marks on their legs and road rash on their faces!!!
Place to eat on Koh SamuiPlace to eat on Koh Samui
Place to eat on Koh Samui

You sit on those little cushions... The tide came up while we were eating.


28th May 2005

Paradise in pics
Kel...what beautiful photos! The self-images are coming out nicely. Keep 'em coming! Luv ya! Kate :-) - Kate

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0655s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb