Koh Tao continued


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
February 3rd 2013
Published: February 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Since I last wrote things have improved a bit with my foot which is good! I have been going back every morning to get it cleaved and everything and when we went back yesterday she said it was a lot better and seemed quite suprised at how much better it was just in 24 hours. She said that the stuff that she keeps sticking in it is so that it can heal from the inside out.

We hired a moped the other day to see a bit of the island, it is so small that we managed to drive half way across the whole island in like 10 minutes! We went to look for a view point which was on the map but it was impossible to find, we expected there to be some sort of sign pointing out where abouts it was but there was none and in the end Sean just got off the bike and had to climb to the edge and go behind some massive electric pylon and take a picture from where we guessed it must be haha. It was so steep that the bike nearly didnt make it back up the hill on the way back!

After that we just headed back and did our usual routine, go to the restaraunt and watch a film and get dinner and then played pool for a while. We are both becoming pros at pool now that we cant go to the beach. We spend hours in bars just playing each other. A thai man came over and was saying WOW your soo good on every shot we were doing haha! It was seriously off putting though!

Yesterday we went to the beach for a bit but just sat on a beach bar next to it so that I didnt get sand in my foot and had a little sunbathe. We decided to have a night out last night as we were both getting seriously fed up not doing anything and I researched the effect drinking has on my anti biotics and it said it woud just increase the effects of alcohol, even better!! Joking mummy 😉 Had a really fun night and I was very careful not to tread on my heel so I didnt hurt it. Thismorning when I went back to the nurse to get it re-dressed she said that it was almost better!! She took the bandages off but still stuffed the material into it which I didnt really understand as if its almost better why does it still need that doing to it 😞 She told me Im allowed to go into the pool as long as I clean it afterwards which is good so we went to the local supermarket and bought some iodine solution and bandages and waterproof plasters and headed to this really nice pool 😊

Tonight we have just been relaxing and we are going to head to a different bar to watch a film and eat tonight and tomorrow we are going to exlore the rest of the island.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb