Halloween!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
October 31st 2008
Published: October 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello!

So no blog yesterday as there was not too much to report!

Chris is now a fully qualified Open Water diver which he is very excited about!

We had a small celebration for him on the 29th!

Yesterday we took a long tail boa over o a small island offshore from Koh Tao called Nangyuan Island - privately owned.

There is not much to do there - they only have one bar/restaurant. We had some nice lunch and I fanally donned the snorkel and it was awsome!
I saw parrot fish, zebra fish, long skinny fish with pointy noses, and angel fish. I saw Nemo!!!! It was great so i am hoping to do it again on our next trip.

Last night we had a lovely dinner on the beach and I saw a UFO - Mike saw it too! And just for the record dad I had not been drinking the 'local happy juice' I happened to be drinking a Coke!

Today Mike and Chris have gone diving and they should be back shortly, this afternoon we will chill and tommorrow we are heading to Koh Phangan - if we can get something booked!

Sorry no more photos as yet - Chirs has taken the CD diving with him - not entirely sure why!

Blog soon.

Lots of Love Asti x

Advertisement



31st October 2008

UFO
If you say it was a UFO I beleive you.I am delighted to hear you are not on the local happy juice. Do you think Granny could have been visiting you on her broom. It could have been a dry run for her, you know how she likes to make sure the old stick is still working. Check again tonight when she takes to the air for another Halloween cellebration. Congratulations to Chris on becoming an open water diver. Is there such a thing as a closed water diver?Your snorkelling sounds fab although I am a little confused about where you donned your snorkel. Still it must have been like swimming in an aquarium. I'm glad you are going to take time out to chill before heading for Koh Phangan, because the last few days sound like they have been so tiring.Keep enjoying, Iam really very envious love always Dad xxx
31st October 2008

Still Missing You
Well I am delighted to say your Dad took me to work with him the other day, it's about time. It must have been National Take Your Bertie To Work Day, because I saw a lot of my brothers and sisters on the way.I'd been left for days on your parents drive. I was beginning to think they were ignoring me and to top it all off it as been getting very chilly. I thought I was starting with the Flu, instead of a key (that's a joke by the way).Well, anyway it was good to get another run out, it soon got my waters boiling and it was lovely to get some hot air around my insides. I do hope he takes me out again soon or at least gets me some cover these hail stones are giving me a headache. Anyway miss and love you lots Bertie xxx

Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.12s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb