Back on Koh Tao.


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
October 5th 2008
Published: October 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dear all,

Just a quick message as I know that I havent written in a while! Life here is good although a few days ago I had some quite nasty bacteria that decided to live in my stomach!! Thankfully after a course of anti biotics it has gone, and I feel normal again! I am not a very good advert for travelling - I have been away for ten weeks and so far I have had two ear infections and a stomach bug!! It really is worth it though!!

Tonight we went out with a group of friends and had...a roast dinner!! It was a Thai version of a roast dinner but it was really good and it had gravy and yorkshire puddings!! Yes...I admit that I am now craving some foods!!!

This Thursday we begin the joureny back to Bangkok...a three hour boat trip and then a nine hour train journey!! I will take pictures of the night train, I really like the bunk beds!!

Love to you all,
Wendy
xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb