At the airport.


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Changi
October 13th 2008
Published: October 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dear all,
Here I am at the airport, so this has got to be a quick message as I have to get on my flight. I am flying to Manado in Indonesia. Its very quiet there and there are not many tourists or internet facilities, so you might not hear from me for a couple of weeks!

The journey back up to Bangkok was very interesting! I shared my bunk with six cockroaches and the fans were not working, so it was VERY hot! We got to Singapore fine. Yesterday I went shopping, it was really nice to be back in a place where I could go shopping!! Dan has been eating burger king and Macdonalds for every meal...as he has been missing junk food!!

Yesterday we decided to try out the local foods...and had chicken foot soup for breakfast!!

Anyway, I have to get on my flight. Soon as I can I will post some photos. Hope all is good in the UK.

Love to you all,

Wendy
xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb