A quiet day on Koh Tao


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
June 8th 2008
Published: August 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I finally got to use the dive equipment today, although it is just in the pool. It feels good though, no sign of any problem so far. Tomorrow will be the real test. In the beginning I had to constantly remind myself to breathe through the mouth, but after a while breathing through the mouth became natural. There's a Thai girl who struggled to clear out the mask in the water so she had to get a separate Thai instructor.

Internet is expensive here at 2B/min (compare to 20B/hr in Bangkok), so I'll not use much now. Maybe when I'm back in Bangkok on a rainy day I'd back date it all. I also need to get a book to read. The long bus trips can be really boring.

It just started raining in Koh Tao, as water is much needed on the island. Hopefully it'll stop time for our dive.

There are lots of mosquitos on the island. I must get some insect repellant and tiger balm.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb