Fish! Plankton! Nutrients from the sea!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
May 3rd 2008
Published: May 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sadly Cary, the friend from Texas who's been travelling with me the last couple of weeks, has never seen Logan's Run, so he couldn't appreciate all the things that sprang to mind when he suggested staying at The Sanctuary on Ko Phangan. It was great anyway, despite its jungle location coming with swarms of very hungry mosquitos.

Luckily these particular mossies don't carry malaria, which means it's now over 3 weeks since I was in a malarial area, and since I'm now skipping Laos and Cambodia I won't be going into any more areas. This is a particularly good thing as I can now stop taking my malaria tablets, which seem to have given me a few problems with my mood.

Today was probably the last diving of the trip, with four dives just off Ko Tao. They were pretty good dives, despite the bad weather that swept in overnight and made the boat trips to the sites a bit of a roller-coaster white-knuckle ride.

And finally, in other news, my rib was definitely broken, and not just a hairline fracture. How do I know? Because it has set out of line, so I'm now permanently wonky...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb