Fish fish fish


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Khao Lak
April 23rd 2008
Published: April 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

In the last four days I've spent about 13 hours under water looking at fish. It's at the stage now where I see them when I close my eyes...

I've seen sharks, turtles, stingrays, seahorses, a manta ray, the coolest special effects from octopi, all sorts of mean-looking creatures, thousands of technicolor fish and loads of other stuff that I'd have to look back in my log book to list.

The coolest colours? Of course, the smallest creatures. Nudibranches, aka sea slugs, look totally unreal. Go and google them now!

I'm now catching up with various things online, like permits for visiting sensitive areas of Tajikistan that border Afghanistan. Don't panic, they're so safe even the British government doesn't advise me to avoid them.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb