ScubaStevo - Dive Manager


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
September 24th 2007
Published: October 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My OfficeMy OfficeMy Office

Hi can I help you

SCUBA STEVO RESORT MANAGER



I’ve managed to land a job managing a small dive shop on the east of the island, when I went for the interview I thought it was for the instructors job but it turned out the Norwegian couple who were managing scuba view wanted someone to take care of everything full time until they get back in January, at first I thought it was strange that someone with my limited experience was being offered this position until the first day I travelled to work and realised I couldn’t take my moped all the way as some of the inclines were to steep so I have to leave it at the top of the island then walk for twenty minutes then down 182 steps into the resort, my friend came to visit me once and swore he’d never do that crazy hike again so I don’t think many people would have accepted the job, I really like it here though, and the walks good exercise it’s not as hectic as other dive schools and even though I’m the only person working in the dive shop and responsible for all course’s admin etc the pace is still relaxed and I get to spend a lot of time with my students which is good, I had one girl who was so scared she was shacking underwater and crying on the surface but because I don’t have to adhere to schedules I eased her through it and now she love’s diving.

STEVO’S THOUGHT FOR THE WEEK

DON’T GO TO SLEEP ANGRY
STAY AWAKE AND PLOT YOUR REVENGE





Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

RummieRummie
Rummie

One of my customers
Bastian and SonjaBastian and Sonja
Bastian and Sonja

My first open water students at Scuba View
Sonja, Bastian and Smiley Sonja, Bastian and Smiley
Sonja, Bastian and Smiley

Fishing of the pier


8th October 2007

Congrats...
...can believe you are still on the islands. If you stick around till Jan, I might come over for a couple of buckets...

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb