KOH TAO - WHALE SHARK!!!!!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
June 18th 2007
Published: June 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Off to see the mythical whale sharkOff to see the mythical whale sharkOff to see the mythical whale shark

Janson, Zoe, me, Naja, James

KOH TAO - WHALE SHARK!!!!!!

 Asia » Thailand » Koh Tao By stevotravels
June 18th 2007

LAST OF THE BIG TIME DRINKERS


FIRST OF THE BIG TIME WHALE SHARKS

After getting back from Chaing Mai I decided that 3 months of drinking was'nt doing my body or finance's any good so I have given up drinking for 1 month, I don't think it was a great idea to give up on the night I did as it was Coreen and Ali's snorkle test and IDC (passed instructors) party anyway I joined a gym and I've been on the wagon for four days now and the gods of diving have rewarded me as today I saw and dived with the holy grail of the diving community the WHALE SHARK, also yesterday I got to watch Irish mark get attacted by a titan trigger fish which I filmed but I was laughing so hard I nearly chocked on seawater anyhow only 24 more days to go until I can have a drink, my next blog( about a month or so) I should be a qualified diving instructor.

STEVO'S THOUGHT FOR THE WEEK

WHY IS ABBREVIATED SUCH A LONG WORD


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Off to see the mythical whale sharkOff to see the mythical whale shark
Off to see the mythical whale shark

Bloody big fat fish getting in the way of my dive
Off to see the mythical whale sharkOff to see the mythical whale shark
Off to see the mythical whale shark

Bloody big fat fish getting in the way of my dive
Off to see the mythical whale sharkOff to see the mythical whale shark
Off to see the mythical whale shark

Bloody big fat fish getting in the way of my dive
Off to see the mythical whale sharkOff to see the mythical whale shark
Off to see the mythical whale shark

Bloody big fat fish getting in the way of my dive
Off to see the mythical whale sharkOff to see the mythical whale shark
Off to see the mythical whale shark

Bloody big fat fish getting in the way of my dive
off to see the mythical whale sharkoff to see the mythical whale shark
off to see the mythical whale shark

Bloody big fat fish getting in the way of my dive
off to see the mythical whale sharkoff to see the mythical whale shark
off to see the mythical whale shark

Bloody big fat fish getting in the way of my dive
off to see the mythical whale sharkoff to see the mythical whale shark
off to see the mythical whale shark

Bloody big fat fish getting in the way of my dive
off to see the mythical whale sharkoff to see the mythical whale shark
off to see the mythical whale shark

Bloody big fat fish getting in the way of my dive
off to see the mythical whale sharkoff to see the mythical whale shark
off to see the mythical whale shark

Andy, Mark and Me we came we saw we conquered
Mark leading the diveMark leading the dive
Mark leading the dive

Ten minutes after this picture was taken Mark was getting nailed by a titan trigger fish
Mark leading the diveMark leading the dive
Mark leading the dive

Blissfully unaware of the oncoming attack
Mark leading the diveMark leading the dive
Mark leading the dive

Titan trigger fish can be very aggresive and have been known to attact daft Irish men
Mark leading fun diveMark leading fun dive
Mark leading fun dive

Daft Irish man
Mark leading fun diveMark leading fun dive
Mark leading fun dive

Daft Irish man survives trigger fish attack I got a really funny video clip of the attack in which it rips one of his fin's off and you can hear me laughing so hard I'm chocking on my reg unfortunately this site would take a lifetime to upload such a clip
Mark leading fun diveMark leading fun dive
Mark leading fun dive

Hawks bill turtle
Mark leading fun diveMark leading fun dive
Mark leading fun dive

Hawks bill turtle
Mark leading fun diveMark leading fun dive
Mark leading fun dive

Hawks bill turtle
me leading fun diveme leading fun dive
me leading fun dive

Plastic scouse fish
me leading fun diveme leading fun dive
me leading fun dive

six bannded angel fish


24th June 2007

whale shark!
jammy jammy jammy b'stard!.nice1 mate,i told you my mate anme may be goin thai to do our idc?,he has looked around an decided he wants to go to koh tao so may see you in nov if your still there take care mate have fun.
24th June 2007

Cheers Joe, yeh I could'nt believe my luck when I saw his bulky whale shark frame come into view , I was even luckier as I saw it swimming towards me and managed to get ahead of it while everyone else was trying to keep up hence the nice photo's ,I feel at home in Koh Tao so it's more than likely I'll see you in nov, i'm doing my IDC next month and may do my MSDT take care and have fun dude !!!

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb