...and today I went diving with sharks!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
June 12th 2007
Published: June 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

OK, well not your great whites, but a grey shark, which are quite harmless (apparently) and are only aout 150cm - but I still saw one all the same!!

This was on the first dive of our Advanced Open Water course. The first dive we went all the way down to 30m. At that level you may get Narked (Nitrogen Narcosis) where you may feel a bit of a happy/ drunk feeling or may be a bit slower than usual (who??? Me ?!?!). We did a test on the surface of putting random numbers in order and then went down to the 30m level and did the same. Some bloomin' narked feeling I got - I actually took 6 secs off my time!! It had no effect on me, or anyone else in the group for that matter. Nevermind, I'll just have to go to the bar tonight and have a few beers instead, even if it works out more expensive! Later on this evening we are going for a night dive, which should be quite interesting, especially if we see more sharks!

For now however, it's back to the books. Yes, all of you people out there that think I'm out here on holiday - paaaah! It's a career break for one and I do have lots of reading an tests to do.

Advertisement



12th June 2007

Pity you don't get spelling tests!!! How about some underwater photos for us???
12th June 2007

30m pah!
Try 70m down and then you'll know what being narked is really all about!! I'm impressed Advanced Open water eh!?

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb