Month one


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
July 16th 2005
Published: July 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

What a whopper!!!!What a whopper!!!!What a whopper!!!!

Such a fun day, 4 blokes and a shed load of beer. The boat captain laughed at us because we couldn't catch anything worth catching..
Hello guys, hope you're all well.


Well, where do I start.... I'm now a rescue diver which means that I can lift someones fat ass out of the water and onto a boat, sweet. I start my divemaster training soon but to be honest I'm in no rush.

I've moved into a more permanent place just up the road from the dive school. I bought a motor bike, best looking bike on the island, every one agrees.... I've also bought all my own dive stuff like mask (not goggles) fins (not flippers) and a cool wetsuite, nice....

Anyways hope you're all Ok after the bombings, i'm sure you are. You're a tough lot..


Keep your comments and emails coming, lovin it....


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Me and me dreddy matesMe and me dreddy mates
Me and me dreddy mates

I had such fun this night. Crying with laughter.....
This was from last night.This was from last night.
This was from last night.

Some really cool people here.
My WheelsMy Wheels
My Wheels

The green beast.....


17th July 2005

your fins (not flippers)
i'm sure you did not need to buy any, i'm glad you're having a good time, all is well my end i will see you soon P.S youre bike is shit
18th July 2005

Monday morning
Cousin Warren I'm sure I don't have to remind you how SHITE Monday mornings are - just getting up and dragging yourself to a 9-5 is bad enough without seeing picture of sunsets and you Thailand extravaganza 1st thing Monday morning - but knowing you thats why you send them - the green eyed monster is big on a Monday morning! - Have a bucket of Thai whiskey and red bull for me! have you met Chet on your travels yet? Careful on that dodgy bike! Love jADEX
18th July 2005

Beautiful
Hi babes..Glad your having a good time...The view is beautiful..Wish I could be there too..need some sun too...Love the new bike....Are you shipping it over to london when you come back hey! Speak soon..Keep them photos com
18th July 2005

Hells Angels
Yo Bazza sheen (more like mr sheen!), nice catch or is that the bait your holidng, nice bike, nice view and bloody nice dreds, hope you're having time of your life... we all need some of that every now and then (or in your case every now!) keep cool, happy n safe! X matt le tooth PS: Do they have any “Hells Angels” in Thailand?
18th July 2005

Looking good
Looking good there Mr Kirk, keep up the partying and drink a bit more..
19th July 2005

Lovin it!
Well Hewwo! (Please tell me you can understand 'Team America' talk, comic boy?!) Wow I am loving the updates, cant help but get lost in the photos. Makes me feel that I could almost be there! Thailand looks as beautiful as I remember it to be. I'd imagine the people havent changed a bit either so be sure to hug a few Thai's on my behalf while you're there - awe! Keep up the fun and frolics honey - Londons missing you but we're coping, just! Big kisses - MWAH!!
21st July 2005

hey how are ya
Well I have jus come back from Portugal (wicked) I did not want to come back at all, im a bit worried coz I really wana move away from this country for good to much madness going on. oh their have been more bombs that had gone off today also... so how long you their till? it sounds like your really enjoying it and that you dont wana leave.xxx

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.071s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb