Onwards to Koh Tao


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
June 19th 2005
Published: June 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Ko ChangKo ChangKo Chang

When people 1st came to Ko Change this is what they built. Should get them on the Wembley case. They'd have it up in no time.
Hello cats, hope you're all well. Thanks to all of you that have emailed and added comments on my journal. Unfortunatly no one added their name on the end of the comments so I don't have a clue who added them. Add your name at the end, be proud.......

Anyways, we left Ko Chang and headed back to Bangkok and the great Khao San road for a little shopping. Bought some genuine fake Ray Ban sun glasses for two quid (lost um an hour later...sweet) and Thea bought two pairs of Birkenstock sandles for a fiver.

Left Bangkok and arrived at Koh Tao yesterday. I was a little worried I would have built Koh Tao up a little too much in my head and be disappointed, but no frigging way dude, just look at the pics, I love it here (calm down Warren, it's only day two in the Koh Tao house).

Oh and you may notice that there are no pics of me in a wet suit. That's because my stupid left ear decided to go get himself a stupid ear infection. Stupid ear, stupid........


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Khao San roadKhao San road
Khao San road

I really like this road. I know it's a bit mad but it's got a really good vibe man. Peace.....
The TwinsThe Twins
The Twins

These little islands are just off Koh Tao and are joined by that small beach. Looks sweet as..
Koh TaoKoh Tao
Koh Tao

Just me chillin next to the beach. Nuf said...
Scuba GirlScuba Girl
Scuba Girl

Thea's 1st dive. Tomorrow she goes into the big blue sea. I'll be there, to hold her bag or something equally important.


19th June 2005

Hi
Hey Looks great so i guess you are having fun. Nothing to report back from Acton but ye never know with Acton it can all change so quickly. Sorry message is so short. Have fun Buddy and we miss you lots Mark
19th June 2005

the pictures tell the whole story its fantastic. Hope the ear infection is all clear. crack on man. HAVE FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
19th June 2005

Thea looks great in her wet suit - it will be you soon! Make sure it is all clear before you attempt going down, as you said you have plenty of time. I will show Ashleigh and Charlie the pictures next week and get them to send a message. Lots of love.
19th June 2005

Well looks like you are seeing a different part of life. Have fun but be careful. What is a damn bucket that you got trashed??? on??? uhm!!!! x Thea's Mum
20th June 2005

Enough already...
Hey Warren Its your cous on a Monday morning - green with envy! I WISH I WAS THERE! Please don't forget to go and check my mate Chet - DD Hut/ Tommys on Koh Toh - ask any of the lovely Thai peeps they will know where it is, by Saree beach - they you and Thea can sit on my beautiful bench and look over to the lil island as the sun sets and say a prayer for Barrie like I always do! Looks like your havin fun boy - do not dive until your ear is better you hear(yes sounding more like me mum every day!) have you been to a full moon party yet? take care you crazy kids - and have a bucket for me! Love u jADE X
20th June 2005

What are you eating ! Have you tried the cockraches yet ot the pad thai off the street. Can't beat it. Thia buckets are pretty special arn't they? I was going to say hope you're well but then thats probably a stupid statemnt looking at how chilled you look on the pictures. Very hot back here at moment...30 deegrees this weekend and getting in the summer mood agin. Love to Thea and Love to you. Dave and Loux
20th June 2005

Ear wigs
I once had an ear wig it did not stop me from Diving I left him by the side of the pool and could never find him again.... if you see him he's small black and has legs - and I don’t mean one of those exotic lady boys.......look out for him please....carry on having a wicked time mate and look forward to the next set of pics. Matt le tooth
20th June 2005

Stupid ear
Poor you - bet you're jealous of Thea! Oh well she's probably better than you anyway! Have fun poppet and keep blogging! x

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb