Ko Samui


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
January 5th 2011
Published: January 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

No sure how to explain Ko Samui, in particular the Town of Chewang. I am arrived at the tail-end of the holiday season, which means the tourists (pretty much all of Europe by my count) were partying it up one last time. I think the only way to explain it is to just say....youth, drinking, massages, food, great food, rain, beach, lounge chairs, wishing balloons, rave, apple flavored smokers, sensory overload.....Chewang, Ko Samui in a nutshell!

I arrived in Ko Samui around 6pm via a flight from Phuket, spent the night, mostly awake wondering. Up at 6am to catch a minibus to the ferry dock on my way to Ko Tao for some hopefully excellent diving.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb