To Koh Samui and beyond!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
August 20th 2009
Published: October 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today we decided to finally go check out some of these beaches we've been hearing about so it was a long ass day of travel.

THIS IS ALL IN ONE DAY!
We woke up early, checked out and caught a Tuk-Tuk to the airport, got on a shuttle to our plane, took the plane to Bangkok, took a shuttle to the gate, took a shuttle to the airplane, took the airplane to Surat Thani, took shuttle to the airport, took a bus to the fairy ports, took the fairy to Koh Samui (I start to feel a tender in the stomach), took a pick-up truck (I start breaking out in cold sweats and fighting the urge to vomit)...we get off and start walking around for a place to stay.

So we find a place to stay and all I wanted to do was lay down on my stomach, so we turned on the AC and laid down for about an hour and then the power goes out...on the entire island! We walked to an outdoor "lady" bar and played connect four. I stood up to "walk off" my nausea, but I end up projectile vomiting all over the side of the Muay Thai ring...the lights come on and I walk away unseen...score! I think it was something I ate at the Bangkok Airport...of all places.

Hat Lamai ain't bad...checked out some beaches, the water was warmer than bath water, we got yelled at for sitting in other guesthouses chairs, saw plenty of speedos and saggy European tits, drank a few Beer Changs, got burnt in 15 minutes, and we were ready to move on....

Then on to Hat Bo Phut:

A lot more mellower than Hat Lamai, but the water wasn't as clear but still hot tub status.

It was still harder to find cheap eats, but we ate some dope Indian food!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb