English Weather- Yes Really!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
February 1st 2006
Published: February 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well the plan toaday was to ferry over to Koh Phang Yan at 10.30am ...................... but it had rained all evening and we were told that there would be a storm today, so decided to put it off til tomorrow.....................time to get some washing done and I had to go and find a new backpack as with the trouble I had with my back before I left the one I have isn't supportive enough....... unfortunately I would have to return to Chewang (Blackpool!) Beach to purchase!!!!!!

Mum as in limbo tomorrow (hopefully!) on way to the other island I am not sure if I will be able to call (esp with the time difference) but I am going to try my best- Timmy has a Thai number so will email/text you that so you might be able to call me (it will cost you but not Timmy's phone!) But have an amazing birthday!!!!!!! Sorry I'm not there............


I am covered in bites- they are horrid buggers here xxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



1st February 2006

Were having a heat wave!!!
Hey up beck's, wow you have took the English weather with you, its cracking the flags over here. Top off, shorts on!!! (Only kidding -2 this evening) Thank god for central heating... How cool is that chill out hut, you look well settled... Plenty of books to read I see.. (need it with the monsoon)You wouldn't need to treck to find a shower, plenty of water in the street. Hope you get your better backpack. Happy trecking...
2nd February 2006

I loved Koh Phang Yan was one of my favourite places!

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb