Enjoying Lamai Beach


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
December 21st 2005
Published: December 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Waitress in the Aloha restaurantWaitress in the Aloha restaurantWaitress in the Aloha restaurant

I get breakfast included in my room rate. The uniforms the wait staff wears is very pretty.
I spent a tough day yesterday lounging by the pool listening to the waves crash on shore. Then went to dinner with Ploy, a woman from Chang Mai who is working here for the tourist season. We went to a nice restaurant and then onto a cabaret show put on by lady boys. It was quite entertaining.

Today the weather is a bit overcast so I may just relax near the pool again. It's a tough job but someone has to do it.

I am sending a few pics that I took recently.

I tried to get my Vonage Voice over IP to work here but couldn't and even the tech support here doesn't know why it didn't work. It was a nice try since i wanted to call home and surprise some people.

That's it for now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

PloyPloy
Ploy

This is the woman I want to dinner with last night from Chang Mai.
My view yesterdayMy view yesterday
My view yesterday

I spent the afternoon lounging by the pool. This was my view of the Gulf of Thailand. Those are my feet at the bottom of the pic.
My patioMy patio
My patio

When I get tired sitting at the pool I will go sit on my patio. It's quite large, almost as big as my entire hotel room.
View of the Gulf of Thailand from my patioView of the Gulf of Thailand from my patio
View of the Gulf of Thailand from my patio

I get a small view of the Gulf of Thailand from my patio. Makes sitting outdoors reading very enjoyable.
My Aloha hotel roomMy Aloha hotel room
My Aloha hotel room

A view of my nice hotel room looking out towards the patio.


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb