Arrived at Lamai Beach


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
December 20th 2005
Published: December 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

My travel agent got me a reservation at a hotel on Lamai Beach, about 6 miles from Chaweng Beach. The hotel is the best I have stayed at in Thailand. There is a beautiful blue tiled pool overlooking the ocean. The attached pics will show you how nice it is. The room is modern, but I have seen nicer, but it is more than adequate.



The town of Lamai is smaller than Chaweng but seems to have everything that Chaweng has only better since it is not so crowded with much less traffic. I found a great food court where you can get very good food for a reasonable price. Last night I had 2 chicken legs, a coconut, banana, and choclate crepe, mixed vegetables and rice, and some yellow watermellon, all for less than $3.



I went jogging on the beach at dawn today. The beach is not as long as Chaweng, about maybe 1.5 miles or so, but has a lot more character than Chaweng.



Overall, I am glad I made the move here.



The priority is to get some serious relaxation time at the pool today.



That's it for now.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The main road in Lamai BeachThe main road in Lamai Beach
The main road in Lamai Beach

It doesn't look like much in the early morning, but this place is amazing at night!


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb