Ko Tao


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
July 4th 2008
Published: July 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hiya Everybody!

The other night me and lindsay decided to learn some more Thai so we have now learnt 1-19! Woohoo! and also a few more phrases, like "my name is", and "i dont understand".
So we went back to the lovely ko san road in bangkok and decided that we were gonna try and see the palace! Which we did, and it was beautiful! But it was severe thunder and lightening storm so was well scary but worthwhile seeing, had to cover up to go in there!

On the way back home from the palace, me and lindsay were congratulating ourselves on how we were avoiding the scams, and must be really experienced...bla bla...
JUST as we said it an old lady came over to us and shoved some corn in our hands, then emptied one all over us..before we could say anything about 3000 million pigeons were flying all over us, and loads went on my feet so they were all pecking my feet! Was horrible! anyway...then I had 2 bags of corn which i didnt empty for obvious reasons and tried to give them back but then the lady poured them all over me again! After the pigoens had cleared and I could see again, she then decided to tell me that i owed her 150 bhat!!!! All I had was 40 bhat and 1000 bhat and she wasnt getting that! So I gave her 40 bhat and she grabbed my arm trying to get more... then lindsay saved me and dragged me away! They chased us for a bit, but we got away! lol

In the evening, we decided we were gonna be sociable..so went to the classic Ko San road bar in the center of the road! we called more and more people over until we had a table full of 18!! Purely created by mine and lindsays friendlyness! And cool PARTY TABLE! woohoo!

This was actually not a good idea because we had a bus booked for 5.30am the next day to go to Ko Tao! We arnt sure exactly what time we made it to bed but we ended up sleeping through our alarms! I woke up at 5.40 and rang the bus people! LUCKILY they hadnt left yet so we had to quickly pack up and run (with 16kg bags) and normal bags to the bus, which was about 5 mins run away (10 mins walk)! That sucked! But we made it!

In Ko Tao, its a legendary place for divers, so I decided to go for a dive, Lindsay decided to go for a snorkel at this stage! I paid an extra 1000 bhat for an extra dive so I got 2! Jumped in on the first one absolutey fine!
BUT on the second jump! You gussed it! I slipped on the side! Wacked my shin on the side of the boat and went head first into the water! Luckily I was ok, but it hurt sooo much! But thats it now! There have been 3 nearly major slips! So all done!!

In Ko Samui now chilling for a couple of days until we go to Phuket where we have arranged to meet 3 other girls, then phi phi (where the film the beach was filmed) and then Krabi then me and lindsay have decided to take an open water diving course that means we are qualified to fun dive anywhere in the world! Awesome huh!

Any way! Think I have talked enough! Love ya lots xXx


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



5th July 2008

Speakeasy-Thai
Cool blog, get a copy of Speakeasy-thai or download it from speakeasy-thai.com it helped me a huge amount. Enjoy Thailand.

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb