Oh paradise...sweet sweet paradise


Advertisement
Published: May 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have been on Koh Phi Phi for three days now and it has been beyond words... but I will try. The beach is in a small bay enclosed on each side by limestone cliffs and the water is like glass - blue glass. During the day we have pretty much laid around on the beach and floated around in the sea - pure bliss. Th first night we went to a club called "Apache" that had a lady boy show that frankly was boring... if you've seen one drag queen you've seen them all. Although the amazing thing about these uys is that you can't really tell the difference. They really really look like women. We met a bunch of guys from Guadalajara - which is nice because now I will have a couple contacts when I go there for grad school. The following day we met some people from Glasgow who took us out on their boat to watch the sunset and then out to dinner on the other side of the island. They were really generous and lots of fun. They paid for everything which was a major bonus! Yesterday we met up with a couple other teachers from our program and beached out. We did a tour of all the bars that give out free drinks to girls and then we watched silly drunken tourists attempt to ight professional Muay Thai Boxers. It was pretty hilarious. Some of these guys lost a bit of blood along with their egos. After boxing, we went dancing and then joined a huge group of people o watch the Milan- Liverpool game. Then bed. I am writing this in my cabana as I needed a break from the sun. Now we are going snorkeling. I am going to attempt to use the underwater jacket fo my digital camera so hopefully I will have some good pictures to post later on!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



24th May 2007

Poor you
Gee, Honey, if I'd known life was going to be this tough for you over there I'd never have encouraged you to go! It's tough work, as they say, but someone's got to do it. I only wish I could be giving you a hand! Love, Mama
25th May 2007

Love it!
Girl, I can't wait to see you and hear all the stories. Why didn't I quit my job and go with you! You really are in Paradise and I'm on my way to L.A., the concrete jungle. Big difference. Hugs and loves!

Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.095s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb