Krabi


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
April 8th 2007
Published: April 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Happy Easter Everyone

Well After the expensive lunch on the first night in krabi, where my freind and I had pizza (how thai) , We ended up back at the bunglaow me with a dodgy stumach and my freind being sick in my toilet. lol and the next day we had signed up for a crazy ride on a speed boat haha .

Well still feeling a little worse for wear, we got up early and went on the tour. It was great fun and the speed boat was mental. everyone came off the boat feeling very queezy as we got to our first island, bamboo island where the sea was full of annoying sea lice which zapped you on the arm. we then went out into the middle of the ocean where I got to dive and snorkall along with the most amazing multicoulred nemo style fish. it was amazing looking at all the dirrent types of coral. My freind was feeding them cake (I dont know where she got cake from) and they were all around me and swimming though my hands. I could Have stayed there all day. We then got taken to the beach where the film The Beach was filmed. The sand was soo soft like silk and whiter than anything. it was in a little island cove surroned by lush green trees and rock and stuff. That Island had been hit by the tsunami and there were warnings and escape routs everywhere. We then stopped at the phi phi island for lunch where we got treated very badly by the nasty waiters and tour people. humph. The last island we went to was called monkey island. As we layed down under a tree to get out of the midday sun, a group of monkeys appeared. they were trying to open our bottles of water to drink. it was fasianting. in the end i felt sorry for them and they let me feed them some water from my bottle. One of them was carrying a really ugly baby. we got back on the boat and headed back home. I was now thourly burnt (now a nice tan) all over. We met up with the rest of the group and headed down the road to a really bad italant restrant. Its very touristy and expensive in this part of thailand. after that we went to a cool place for drinks and played a few games of pool then we headed to a club. I danced in the sea as the place just backed onto the beach.

We cheaked out of the bunglaow the next morning. My frinds are all in 5 star accomadation and I cheaked in (after much hassle) to another cheap bunglow ) I have a tv wooooo). We spent the day lazing by my freinds 5 star pool (what a hard life) and in the evenring went to a little restant on the beach out of the way of tourists to watch the sun set. It was beatuful. It was giant and big and bright bright red. Then we tucked into barbeque. YUM. after that we were pretty much exhausted (doing nothing makes you tired) and so we headed back. I finally got to call home (yay) before I headed off to bed. (and to watch loony tunes, the only english thing on the tv in my room). I got my clothes out of my bag to find a horrid MASSIVE nasty spider thing happily nestled in my clothes, which I promply screamed at and thew out my door.

The next day I woke very late (11ish) and after a nice bowl of musily (finally somwhere has good cerial, ive been living off pancakes and eggs) and spent the rest of my easter sunday at the pool. Soon were off for our sunday roast as we have found an irish pub. yum

anyway thats all for now

love from Katharine xxxxxxx

HAPPY EASTER (im in desprate need of an easter egg here)



Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb