buses and airoplanes


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
April 11th 2007
Published: April 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am currently sitting at singapore airport, havingfinally managedto get one of the few free internet staions thatare working (the space bar is a bit rubbish). The last few days were veryrelaxing in krabi.

On the monday I went horse riding on a tour apart fromthefact I was the only person signed up so I got to do whatever I wanted. We spent the day ( me and the random thai boys who worked on the horse place) racing along the beaches andwent intoa bit of local farm land. my horse was determaed torun into every tree possible. it got to mid day and was very hot so we tookoff the saddles and wore just our swim stuff and rode bareback intothe sea where the horses had a swim. It was quite surreal, cantering through the sea with the horse half swimming. racing was great fun as you were amost in the water anyway. there was one point when the sea turned warm as the horse had done a wee so that was a bit gross. we played hijacking each others horses and there was one point when i was cantering alongthe beach with 2 other boys onmy hourse! After wards I got taken back tomy bungalow ( it was then that i realised that there can not be any high way code at all seeingas the car didnt even have an indicator, or speed monitor thing! and there are no signs or markings onthe roads. I saw a little 8 ish yold boy riding a moped! crazy.\

I met up with my frinds and took a longtail boat outto an island to a nice quietbeach, where I fell asleep until the last boatwas about to leave back to our island. we spent the rest of the night watching the sun set at our fravoite beach bar ( the last fisherman) until quite late.

I packed thenext morning, early as I wanted tosay good bye as my canadian freinds (lovely people) were leaving to catchthere plaine. Iwent intotown for a wander, had my last thai massarge (200 baht for an hour, the cheepest yet) which was doneby an ex thai boxer lady so it was a bit ungentle. I met up with my frinds andsaid my good byes and collected my baggage and got on a songthew thing andheaded for the bus station. It had a lovely water gardeen (lynne, you would have loved it!) filled with nice rocks and fish andstuff. The bus was great. It was a multicouled double decker one which nice space. luxery lol. the first stopoff had nolights inthe toilets and was full of cockroaches and ants. lovlelly. the second was not much better.

I got into bangkok at 5 30 the next morn. me and a girl I had met grabbed an eviltaxi driver to the airport who was determeindto trick us, but ive got usedtothem and so he had no chance. after sleeping on a chair at the airport, 7 hours later ( though not much sleep) I got onmy plaine to singapore. it was a short flight so that was nice.

Singapore airport is huge. its very big, clean and has probably everything you would need to live here for a year. it hasa swimming pool, filmroom , cactus garden, a comfy place towatch cricket. lodes offood, erm and lots of nice helpful confusing at the same time signs. I got a bit stuck trying to workout if departures meant 1) departing from the airport or 2) departing the country. very confusing. also tryingto work out if I needed togo to transit or transfer. Luckly both were next to each other. I have now finally cheaked in and watch 2 programs on saving the plannet at the cactus bar. I am utterly exhaasted and still need to find my plane haha. I arrive in darwinat 5 inthe morn.

Could someone send me an email on whats happerning on neighbours at the mo as i havent watched it for a month almost ( SHOCK HORROR) yea its not good im neighbours deprived.

I shall write soon if Its easy to find an internet in the desert in oz.

Love from Katharine xxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb