Kho Pha-ngan


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
August 14th 2017
Published: August 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

We went for a swim and then found out that the ferry we had planned to catch to Kho Pha-nang was full so we had a bit of a rush to catch an earlier one from further down the coast - the 12.30 high speed Lamprayar catamaran. The sea was calm so it only took about twenty minutes to get there which was good for me not having very good sea legs.
When we docked at Thongsala we waited for our luggage to be unloaded. My pink case was high on top of a huge pile of precariously balanced cases and I think I was lucky it didn't fall into the sea on the way over. We squeezed into an already full songthaew thats roof was also was piled high with luggage. One young man couldn't sit down so he just hung out of the back. Up and down steep hills we went on our way to Long Bay Beach Resort Haad Yao. We dropped off the young back packers traveling with us on the way. This island looks like paradise. It is much prettier with more jungle and hasn't been spoilt as far as I can see. Georgie and the kids helped get the luggage off the roof and we were shown to our chalets near the beach - absolutely perfect.
We went for a swim in the beautiful pool to cool off then had lunch be the sea. Lovely
Georgie went off to hire a car and mollie and Sam went kayaking, I sat soaking in my suroundings.
In the evening we sat in the evening breeze listening to two guys playing guitars and singing. Georgie trod on a big toad and said it was a horrible sensation - I don't think the toad liked the sensation either. We had dinner on the beach - the kids and I danced on the sand - I think I had too many pinacoladas!


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



18th August 2017

You sound so happy. The way yu write it makes me feel as f yu are the famous five or should I say four. Everything perfect wth lovely food and lash gs if ginger beer, or should. I Say pinacaladas.
Enjoy yourselves.

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb