Should one return to Paradise...?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
March 22nd 2010
Published: March 11th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Last year as i wandered the sand of my paradise beach, i could do nothing but smile.
After the intensity of India, traveling and orphanage i found peace on my little beach of love.
Each person i met had a beautiful story and an amazing energy... To top it all off the last few days i fell stupidly but happily in love 😊

When the boat drove round the corner and approached the beach, i smiled... Now i was home 😊 But the first foot on the beach floods of memory's... Am i here to relive memory's from the past or mask them with new ones?

Finding somewhere to stay was the first difficulty, unlike last year the beach is full and all bungalows are packed 😞 We found somewhere at Big Blue for those of you who have been here... The room is lovely but has no view and gets extremely hot in the mornings.

I sat to watch a movie in the exact spot the Matthias and i had spent nights lying in each others arms a year ago... I drank and laughed, but i can feel unshed tears...

I had a beloved garlic tofu and pumpkin salad at Bamboo but the spot we spent our first kiss stared at me.

As well as Matthias others i met were missed, Davie, my Scottish brother, with whom i spent every day and night.

The whole energy was different, i suppose mine is completely different.



I've left paradise with the conclusion that maybe when one is ready one should return but right now, the memory's capture my mind like a thunderstorm. The longing is like a hunger in my stomach that i can't feed.

I eat to pass time, but i'm hardly ever hungry.

One thing i did do was dance, i danced for 5 hours, the beat rippled though my body and took hold of my heart... I forgot myself in the music

Om Shanti

Advertisement



Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.096s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb