Piece of Pai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
July 1st 2004
Published: July 1st 2004
Edit Blog Post

Pre party before the fullmoonPre party before the fullmoonPre party before the fullmoon

3 buckets later I can't find my head from the ass.
Morning before the fullmoon:
So I wake up and decide to go visit the guys at the other bungalow which is about a good 10 minute scooter ride.  They were still sleeping and katie wasn't around to do a mushroom shake with me, apparently she has just gotten to bed at 9AM b/c they did it last night.  So I leave and thought maybe I should get a thai/facial massage, it's bloody hot and I got dick all to do.  I find a place, call house of healing and walk in and the masseuse is picking her nose, like full finger in.  It was pretty nasty so I decided against it and went back to my bike and I probably was still abit traumatized from the nose picking incident b/c I forgot to put my bike in neutral and I gunned it and I smoked the owners garden.  Went through this made shift brick fence, it was about knee high and then smoked a couple of her pottery plants and ran over her garden.  Damn man, I thought I was screwed big times....she runs out and I said sorry I'll pay for it, This is the same girl picking her nose but she said it was okay, no problem but I stopped the bike and helped her put back the bricks.  I feel so bad I will have to go tommorrow to get a massage from her, I just have to have anti snot thoughts for tommorrow...must block out.
I then head to Hat Rin and I bump into these two Irish girls who are having a really hard time getting over these steep hills.  One girl totally lost control and her bike went into the woods.  She damaged her bike and had to put it in a taxi, so me and her friend followed her to Hat rin.  I gave her friend a ride and I can tell she was still distraut from the whole ordeal b/c she was digging her nails into my chest.  Got to Hat rin and just chilled for most of the day till it started pissing rain. 
I went back to my bungalow and was pretty beat.  Funny thing, I toke a nap and when I woke up it was pitch black.  I thought shyte, it's the fullmoon party tonight and I'm missing it.  I look outside and there is no one around and I have no watch.  So I wash up and book it to meet the boys hoping to meet them.  Finally met up with Griff and James who were just gettign up =) so I go chill with Katie, and these english girls.   Also met adrian who is into hard house so we had alot to talk about. 
Everyone was pretty stoked about tonights party especially katie who is already ripped on shrooms.  We all take our goodies and we cram in and I mean we cram in this pick up truck, there must of been 8 of us or so back there.  I had to stand up front with katie and adrian and the ride to hap rin was crazy.  Our guy just gunned it down there and I'm trying not to fall out get smoked by a branch, and katie is totally tripping out in a good way.  It was a fun ride to town, we got there and we were all giggly.  I walk aroudn and thought it was a good idea to get a glow in the dark tatoo and picked out this massive one on my back of a sun.  The guy is drawing it on me, and of course my treat decides to kick in right there so I am rolling.  Party was awesome but it was hard to dance on the sand, so I stayed in one sweet spot and danced on it till it was almost cement hard. 
one of the english girl broke her ankle b/c some drunk dude fell on her and she rolled down the stairs.  So all the girls toke off to tend to her, while me and adrian and the guys hung around.  The night was just crazy, full moon is fun but not as good as I thought.  I dont' think it's hardcore enough, it's just really alot of ppl on the beach but I think I have to hit Ibiza to satisfy my .  Really the house music is good at times at best but the dj's here don't know know how to read the crowd and take it up another level, it's like they get this good funky beat going and then decide to take a nap and just ruin the build up...no mind journey here, that's gotta be back at the Lotus.
I don't remember most of the night but I did manage to get home with 200 buat left in my pocket.  I lost my shoes but somehow managed to find it out of like 300 pairs of sandles laying around the beach.  The beginning part was weird b/c these super old thai girls, nammer mom wanna be's was dancign around us which totally tripped me out. 
The treats are really crappy  here, if you think the bow ties are weak, you had it pretty good in vancouver.  I am already missing Lotus, well more the music...I need to leave this place in search for some better house music.  It was so frustratng listening to this stuff b/c u know how good it could be.  So I am looking forward to taking you up on those lessons Colin and come come to Thailand and show them how it's done.  Techno blaw....house rulz.....
I think I'll start my trek to Pai, b/c everyone I met talked so highly about it.  I don't know what is in Pai b/c no one can give me an accurate description they just said to go.
Thailand is a fear and loathing place but of a different scale.  I would say I go alot harder back at home then here....I woke up this morning and went into town and this dude beside me on the bike asked if I wanted opium, man only in thailand do you get ppl asking you that.  So I said yeah sure...heheh..j/k
Thailand is fun but the parties are too tame, gotta hit the mother land where it all started  - UK but damn the bloody pound is so out of reach.
Well I can't really blog much about last night b/c I can't remember much of it. I do remember helping this guy find his ferry b/c he was mad stressed but I was also so wasted I barely made it back to tong su la. 
I will most likely leave today and the boys...they are leaving tommorrow but I dont' think I will stay here tonight...I got 2 weeks left, I may make my way to vietnam, and maybe still make the wedding I missed a month ago =) if not I will blog when I get to chang mai.
Rapping up the partying here, it was fun but I don't think it was quite the same as what me, griff and Ent are accustom to, 2 nights in a row of debuachery back home, 34 weeks in a row...ahh how I miss my bad habits.
 

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0771s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb