Chaluklum Bay


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
March 16th 2006
Published: March 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

You bet....sunsetYou bet....sunsetYou bet....sunset

I was riding my hotrod moped and stopped on a steep hill to take this picture. NEVER STOP ON A STEEP HILL WITH A WUSSY MOPED!
Hey all! I'm back to the island life and it's great. There's nothing but white sandy beaches and crystal clear turquoise waters. Actually Ko Phan Ngan is really quite large. I rented a motorbike so I could tour around and see all the sights. Two nights ago there was a full moon party on the south beach. I had no idea the magnitude of these parties. There were 8-10,000 tourists partying there. Of course there was crappy dance music and I didn't seem to have as much fun as most people. I was feeling a little sick actually and the next day I felt downright lousy. Even today I'm just starting to feel better and hopefully I can eat something soon.
I think I may be going to Koh Tao next to do my scuba diving courses. Supposedly it is the cheapest place in the world to do it. But as usual, not much happens when you're not doing much so I think that's all for now. I guess I'm off to probably wrap my moped around a palm tree.....


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Rockin' OutRockin' Out
Rockin' Out

This is me and my Thai bud Ani at Chaluklum Bay Resort playing some oldies. He was way better than me but he sang more nasal-ish than Willie Nelson.
Corona!Corona!
Corona!

I felt like I was in a beer commercial when I was here.
ReassuringReassuring
Reassuring

This was on the way to Ko Phan Ngan. They were raising a sunken ship and I was glancing around for life jackets.
Camera skills?Camera skills?
Camera skills?

Sorry I don't know how to get good pictures out of my camera yet. But this is Nickle Lake beach...ok maybe it's a tad bit easier on the eyes than that.
Full Moon PartyFull Moon Party
Full Moon Party

...and a full beach of partiers. About eight to ten thousand people!


16th March 2006

Me again
Careful on your little moped, that party would have been so fun. That sucks that you didn't have much fun at it, you always seem to be the life of the party....the one that we all laugh at, so maybe that is why....have fun....love you!
16th March 2006

Haha, you make me laugh!! I'm surprised you aren't in to the dance music yet, actually i'm not really but i know it's huge over there. I can see it now by the end of your adventures you will be raving and when you come back we can have a rave dance party...deal.
21st March 2006

Hey Good Job Scott
Just finished reading your journals!! That's awesome! Let me know if you need any information for over there or need me to check some flights out from there. I'll keep my eyes out for anything you need **i'm in travel school**

Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0904s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb