And relax...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
January 8th 2009
Published: January 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My flight arrived into Koh Samui the day before yesterday and found out I had a 3 hour wait til my ferry. That was the best time Ive had waiting for a ferry somewhere EVER. It was right on the green sea with a beach and a restaurant. I ended up reading most of a book and drinking a strawberry shake after I changed into my swimsuit. Ya'll have NO idea how nice it was to be on the ocean again after the city. The ferry made the cross from Samui to Koh Pha-ngan in about 30 minutes and it crossed at sunset. It was breathtaking. I could feel every bit of stress about traveling just slip away. The owner of the place Im staying (Shiralea Backpackers Resort) was waiting to pick me up. Driving the 20 minutes to Haad Yao, my new home for the next couple weeks, was beautiful. Palm trees, quiet little shops, crickets, beach, and mainly just being in nature is mainly what being here is about.
In the last few days Ive gotten two massages (20 USD total) ate loads of food, drank a little tequila, started a new workout routine, hiked a waterfall and have enjoyed the sounds of nature and music coming from bars all over the beach area. I could not ask for a better place to reflect and read. Since being here Ive all ready read 2 books and Im on my third. I LOVE IT!!!! My bungalow has two big white queen size beds with big pillows, my own bathroom, a little deck complete with hammock. There is a pool right out front and a fully stocked bar at my disposal. All for only 23 a night or so. Not too shabby. The guys here at the moment are sweet and Seb, the ever flirtatious guy running the place, is always there to help me with whatever I need and hang out. I can see why they call it Sticky Beach because I might get stuck here for awhile.

Love
Jennie Mae


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



8th January 2009

nice
Glad to here your beach life is everything you expected...keep on livin the dream.

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb