Full Moon Anticipation


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
June 29th 2007
Published: June 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Never before have I waited with such child like eager-ness for a full moon to come around, for tonight is the infamous full moon party on Ko Phangan. I just can't wait.

Koh Tao was so beatiful and a wicked place to chill out. There were these huge boulders which we declared to be 'the best rocks i've ever seen' shortly before jumping off into the water below ( I only managed a measly 5metres, 10 being the highest). After staying at Ping Pong's place me and the Irish girls moved over to freedom beach on the southern tip of the island so as to be closer to the hub of the island. Again, simply stunning, and again we had a great time, but we did have to leave for Koh Phangnan to get accomodation for this great event tonight.

Its been hectic, mental, brilliant. Haad Rin town is great, good food and nice little shops to keep the money ticking over. Seriously thinking about buying a guitar, but I'm going to wait till Bangkok and see what I can get. So far the highlight of the island has been the pool party at Coral Bungalows - 1,000 people having a wicked time splashing around in the pool and drinking bucketsto the sound of music.

I'm getting kind of lazy with these blogs now so I've probably missed loads of stuff out. I have managed to meet loads of friends from home and the group from Phi Phi island and its been great fun, it can only get better tonight though! Let the good times roll!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb