La La Lanta


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Lanta
January 30th 2017
Published: January 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

We've been here three days now and I can easily say Koh Lanta is my fave! It's so relaxed, warm and as I mentioned previously the beaches are amazing!

We love it so much we've extended our stay to 5 days. We've had to room hop though, for some reason our hotel don't have the common sense to just move the people they had in our room into the new room they are putting us into, despite the fact they're the same type of room... oh well, it means we get a nice fresh bed every night so no biggie!

We went back to our little beach bar today for lunch, had a delish strawberry milkshake which had a little flower in it! Then we headed down to the beach in an attempt to get some colour. I'm not doing too bad, not as brown as I'd like to be but I am aware we've only been away 2 weeks and I need to try not to burn so easy does it! I've never been a sea fan, mainly due to my fear of sharks, but recently I just can't stay out of it, had a nice little float around earlier, until what I think was a crab bit my bum then I decided to get out.

Spent the evening chilling out then went back to the Irish Embassy this time for a lovely burger and chips! For those thinking oh hardly embracing Thai culture keep eating western food.... let me respond with this... who hasn't spent the holiday sitting on the toilet... these guys right here that's who! Popped our head in next door at Funky Monkey for a few cocktails and pool.. Mikey won obvs, I had two cocktails and got drunk obvs. Back to the room, we gotta be up super early to watch the Royal Rumble!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb