Two weeks in, I could murder a cup of tea!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Lanta
January 29th 2017
Published: January 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

So I've just been sitting here thinking about things I'm currently missing whilst being away:

My fur babies
My family
Tea
Caramel Lattes
Enjoying food (really not loving the food sitch right now, although could be because it's so hot)
Baths!!!
My shower pressure at home
Jeans
Converse
Driving
Cooking

Two weeks in I feel like I'm finally loosening up a bit and going with the flow.... sort of. I'm doing things way outside of my comfort zone, and I'm trying to learn to see the silver lining in what may be a stressful situation, but I've also learnt that it's ok for me not to want to compromise on absolutely everything. I'm a 27 year old woman with her own mind, if I don't want to stay in a squalid shack then I don't have to! If I don't want to jump into a lagoon called Shark Point coz I'm too scared then I won't! Simple! Mikey has been trying to ingrain it in my head that 'It's our trip, we don't have to do anything we don't want, we do it our way' and he's right!

I'm having a great time, enjoying the sun and we're making lots of memories!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb