Cassie's me day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Lanta
March 27th 2009
Published: March 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Corresponding pictures to this post are located here.


I am officially an oompa-loompa (from Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory). While Adam spent a good portion of the day scuba diving, I spent my “me time” lounging out in the sun, reading The Reader and listening to my iPod. I also made time to walk over to my favorite massage stall to treat myself to another fantastic one hour Thai rubdown. It was an absolutely perfect day doing my favorite activities! I got a pretty good tan/burn from today’s sun exposure, but it’s all a part of the vacationing process, right? How could I say I went to the beach while I still looked as pale as Colgate toothpaste? I found another awesome thing about Ko Lanta. Your hair air dries in a quarter of the time it would take at home in California. The heat is like a natural hair dryer. I know that doesn’t sound too good at the moment, but you get used to the heat. Everybody wears barely anything here on the beach. There are lots of Speedos and lots of fit men trotting around in boxer briefs (not sure if that is the new swimwear for men?). You also see lots of bikinis, some with bottoms only. There are many European ladies walking around. I have broken them down into two categories. There are those tall ones with long legs that can span the diameter of the earth and an eight pack that makes me want to do 300 crunches every morning before leaving the room but no boobies. And there are those who are gifted with robust bosoms and a curvaceous body to go with it. I obviously am in a category of my own, and I am the only member.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb