Thailand and Chinese New Year in KL


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Lanta
February 3rd 2009
Published: February 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Koh Phi PhiKoh Phi PhiKoh Phi Phi

At the highest point on the Island looking down into the bay.
I'm in Thailand right now, on a really nice Island called Koh Lanta. Beautiful beaches, not too many people, really cheap.

I arrived a few days ago in Phuket, which probably the biggest tourist spot in Thailand (also Thailand's 2nd biggest airport). Stayed the night and then went to Koh Phi Phi, which is a really beautiful island that is unfortunately packed with backpackers. It was ok but kind of expensive, went on a snorkeling trip (managed not to drown), and came here to Koh Lanta.

I'll be here for a few more days at least and then I'll be going up to an Island on the East Coast for the Full Moon Party, which is supposed to be really wild and really fun.

Backpedaling a little bit, before I left Malaysia my friend Daniel had me over to his family's house for Chinese New Year's Eve dinner. It was really great, everyone was extremely hospitable, really great food. I had a really great time in Malaysia, such an interesting place, really great people, incredible food.

Ok, I'll do my next entry in about a week or so, whenever I have cool pictures to share or something interesting to say.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Maya BayMaya Bay
Maya Bay

This was on my snorkeling trip, a smaller island off of Koh Phi Phi which is uninhabited and a national park.
Chinese New Year.Chinese New Year.
Chinese New Year.

Playing Gin Rummy after dinner.


Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb