Cameron Highlands and more KL.


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Pahang » Tanah Rata
January 24th 2009
Published: January 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm back in Kl now after spending a few days in the Cameron Highlands. It's the highest part of Peninsular Malaysia - the weather was in the 60s. Really beautiful scenery and some cool "agro-tourism", saw a tea plantation, strawberry farm, honey farm, and butterfly farm. Unfortunately I think my photos don't do the scenery justice, but I have some really cool pictures from the butterfly farm.

Tomorrow I'm going to my friend's house to celebrate Chinese New Year, and then on Monday I'm flying to Thailand. I've been doing some pretty hardcore tourism the past few days (seriously really tired) and am ready for some time at the beach.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Cameron Highlands landscape.Cameron Highlands landscape.
Cameron Highlands landscape.

Really is much more beautiful in person.
Hiking.Hiking.
Hiking.

At the end of a long hike. Chinese temple in the background.
Blue flower.Blue flower.
Blue flower.

They call it the "butterfly flower", because of the way it looks when you put two together like in this photo. Indigenous to the Philippines.
Tea Plantation.Tea Plantation.
Tea Plantation.

Can you see the clouds touching the hills in the background?
Rhinocerous Beetle.Rhinocerous Beetle.
Rhinocerous Beetle.

I'm holding the stick. The beetle was probably 5 inches long.
Leaf bug.Leaf bug.
Leaf bug.

Also about 5 inches long.
Stick bug.Stick bug.
Stick bug.

Do you see it? It's a type of praying mantis I think.
Killer centipede.Killer centipede.
Killer centipede.

About 6 by 1/2 inches. Also poisonous. Saw one of these just cruising down the sidewalk in KL.
Scorpion.Scorpion.
Scorpion.

Fortunately not my hand.
Bill in fairy land.Bill in fairy land.
Bill in fairy land.

This is a real photo, came out of the camera just like this.


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb