Fun Fun!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Lanta
April 9th 2008
Published: April 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Got lots to update you all on, as I haven't written on here since I got to Thailand!
Our first stop was Ao Nang, where we met our friend Em, who had been teaching there for 2 months. We stayed only for one night as it was quite expensive because it was so touristy. The beach was really nice though and there was an amazing ice-cream restaurant there, which suited us all fine! Then we headed to Koh Phi Phi, which is a really beautiful island. Our first night we stayed on a really quiet beach, in a tiny shack, but it was absolutely stunning. White sand, clear water, and really hot...heaven! It was a bit too quiet there, so we headed to the harbour town the next night. We stayed in a guesthouse run by an absolute crazy Thai lady. In Phi Phi there are so many Swedes, they were everywhere. On one of the days we went on a little boat trip around Phi Phi and the surrounding islands. It's breathtaking. We did some snorkelling which was really fun, saw lots of fish, and a horrible barracuda thing which Ididn't really like the look of. We stopped off for lunch on the most amazing island. It had the most beautiful beach I have seen so far, and was so peaceful, we wanted to stay there all day! But we had to go and see Maya Bay, where 'The Beach' is filmed. It was really nice too. Phi Phi was a nice island, but far too touristy for us, which made it quite a lot more expensive than we had expected.
Now we are in Koh Lanta, which is really quiet and chilled out, we really like it here. This will be our third night tonight. Today we hired motorbikes, which I was quite worried about! I was right to be worried though, because within 5 minutes I had fallen off! It was actually quite a bad fall, but luckily I am fine. I don't know how I carried on for another 2 hours...but I don't think I will ever be getting on a motobike ever again. I think we will stay here a few more nights, as the beach here is so nice and it's basically empty. We are also staying in a really nice beachfront bungalow, and the family that own it are so lovely.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb