Photo Update!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Lanta
January 5th 2007
Published: January 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This entry is showing some photos from my brief time on Ko Phi Phi (First 4 photos) and my time spent in Ko Lanta:


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

One of the roads on Ko Phi PhiOne of the roads on Ko Phi Phi
One of the roads on Ko Phi Phi

Also one of the only pictures I took on Ko Phi Phi
My one other photo from Ko Phi PhiMy one other photo from Ko Phi Phi
My one other photo from Ko Phi Phi

You can see Phi Phi Leh in the distance (Where The Beach was filmed)
One by one...and no funny businessOne by one...and no funny business
One by one...and no funny business

Alright Harley Davidson guy, hand over the orange juice......okay, we've got what we came for.
The Bar: Don't worry, be happy.The Bar: Don't worry, be happy.
The Bar: Don't worry, be happy.

I struggle to capture people's good sides.....sorry Cho.
Lookin over at WarLookin over at War
Lookin over at War

His name actually spelt "War", but sounds like "Wah"
"Got your nose!", says Wah..."Got your nose!", says Wah...
"Got your nose!", says Wah...

I know what that means Wah.....you ass.
Cho and MyselfCho and Myself
Cho and Myself

It's a good picture, so obviously I didn't take it.
Good Morning!Good Morning!
Good Morning!

The view from my bungalow
The Bamboo WallThe Bamboo Wall
The Bamboo Wall

Something about this wall screamed to me....SAFARI
The WallThe Wall
The Wall

All in all it's just a, nother _____ in the wall.
A very classy photo, mounted on the wall.A very classy photo, mounted on the wall.
A very classy photo, mounted on the wall.

*WARNING* This photo is not suitable for young elephants, viewer discretion is advised.


6th January 2007

aaa
Sawatdee Woomaster! Looks like you're having an awesome time in Asia, I read the whole thing and was happy that I knew exactly what you were talking about for the most part.... the touts, the buckets, the same sames... it's all coming back to me! My one piece of advice, since you are apparently doing the counter-clockwise circle, would be to not spend all your time in Cambodia and Vietnam and leave none for Laos! Poor little Laos, always overlooked, but it was amazing, so don't skimp out on it now or you'll be getting a verbal beating from me. Or my other piece of advice would just to simply never ever come home, because believe me, you realize home is definitely not all its cracked up to be. Oh, what I wouldn't give to be back in Asia now! well keep on rockin Brode, I'm so jealous. laaates

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb